CTAN Comprehensive TeX Archive Network

CTAN update: pstricks-base

Date: March 14, 2014 3:28:57 PM CET
the daemon reports: > Name of contribution: pstricks-base > Author's name: Timothy Van Zandt and Herbert Voß > Package version: 2.53 > Location on CTAN: graphics/pstricks/base/ > Summary description: PostScript macros for TeX > License type: lppl > > Announcement text given by the package's contributor: > ---------------------------------------------------------------------- > 2.53 2014-03-12 - added cubic splines (Christoph Bersch) > - allow rot=.. for all elliptic macros > - enable \SpecialCoor as default > > ---------------------------------------------------------------------- > > Announcement required: Yes > > Users may view the package catalogue entry at > http://www.ctan.org/pkg/pstricks-base > or they may browse the package directory at > http://mirror.ctan.org/graphics/pstricks/base/ thanks for the upload; i've installed the new version, and updated the catalogue repository. Robin Fairbairns For the CTAN team

pstricks-base – PostScript macros for

PSTricks offers an extensive collection of macros for generating PostScript that is usable with most macro formats, including Plain , , AMS-, and AMS-. Included are macros for colour, graphics, pie charts, rotation, trees and overlays. It has many special features, including a wide variety of graphics (picture drawing) macros, with a flexible interface and with colour support. There are macros for colouring or shading the cells of tables.

The package pstricks-add contains bug-fixes and additions for PSTricks (among other things).

PSTricks ordinarily uses PostScript \special commands, which are not supported by pdf. This limitation may be overcome by using either the pst-pdf or the pdftricks package, to generate a PDF inclusion from a PSTricks diagram.

PSTricks macros can also generate PDF output when the document is processed , without the need for other supporting packages.

Version3.19c 2024-02-02
Copyright1993, 1994, 2000 Timothy Van Zandt
2000–2003 Denis Girou
2004–2005 Herbert Voß and Rolf Niepraschk
2006–2024 Herbert Voß
MaintainerHerbert Voß
Denis Girou (inactive)
Timothy Van Zandt (inactive)



Guest Book Sitemap Contact Contact Author